top of page

Staff and Faculty

Administrators &

Office Staff

Joshua Satin  Principal

jsatin@ellabakerschool.org

212-717-8809 ext. 3391/2 

Betsy Fee  Assistant Principal

bfee@ellabakerschool.org

212-717-8809 ext. 3391/2 

Valerie Kirk-Kamali  Parent Coordinator

vkirkkamali@ellabakerschool.org

212-717-8809 ext. 2321

Mia Hernandez  Payroll Secretary

mhernandez@ellabakerschool.org

Susan Amaro  School Aide

samaro@ellabakerschool.org

Kira Hammond  Guidance Counselor

khammond@ellabakerschool.org

212-717-8809 ext. 3212 

Gordien Ndizeye  School Aide

gndizeye@ellabakerschool.org

 Special Education and Service Providers 

Rachel Lavoie  Social Worker

rlavoie@ellabakerschool.org

Debra Strashun  Occupational Therapist

dstrashun@ellabakerschool.org

Hiba Barakat  Speech Therapy

hbarakat@ellabakerschool.org

Kathy Brown  SETSS (Special Education)

kbrown@ellabakerschool.org

Nicoleta Cornetti English as a New Language

ncornetti@ellabakerschool.org

JuliaBeidl School Social Worker

jbeidl@ellabakerschool.org

Karmiya Jordan Nurse karmiyajordan@gmail.com

Pillmeier Kristina School Psych

kpillmeier@schools.nyc.gov

 Arts and Athletics 

Naomi Avadanei Theater

navadanei@ellabakerschool.org

Nicole Bernadette Physical Education

nbernadette@ellabakerschool.org​

lan Weissman  Maker Space Studio

iweissman@ellabakerschool.org

Teaching Teams

 Pre-K 

Milana Kagan Teacher

mkagan@ellabakerschool.org

 

Maricela Lepkofker Teacher

mlepkofker@ellabakerschool.org

Mady Fernandez  Paraprofessional

mfernandez@ellabakerschool.org

 Kindergarten 

Taz Azad  Teacher

tazad@ellabakerschool.org

Liz Santiago  Teacher

lsantiago@ellabakerschool.org

Kelly OttingerTeacher

dpalacios@ellabakerschool.org

 Grade 1 

Eli Uraga  Teacher

euraga@ellabakerschool.org

 

Iaishia Carvallo  Teacher

icarvallo@ellabakerschool.org

Tim Garvey Teacher

tgarvey@ellabakerschool.org

Norma Tormos  Paraprofessional

ntormos@ellabakerschool.org

 Grades 2

Sara Edwards-Auguste  Teacher

sedwards@ellabakerschool.org

Tashom Carroll Teacher

tcarroll@ellabakerschool.org

Steven Gatewood-Cowart Teacher

sgatewoodcowart@gmail.com

Nazum Chowhury  Paraprofessional

n@ellabakerschool.org

Lisa Rivera  Paraprofessional

lrivera@ellabakerschool.org

Shawna Weston  Paraprofessional

sweston@ellabakerschool.org

 Grades 3

Liz Malerba  Teacher

lmalerba@ellabakerschool.org

Christine Wang  Teacher 

cwang@ellabakerschool.org

Jessica Marenda  Teacher

jmarenda@ellabakerschool.org

Malik Torres Teacher

mtorres@ellabakerschool.org

Grades 4 

Regina Gallagher Teacher

rgallagher@ellabakerschool.org

 

Lauren Silvera Teacher

lsilvera@ellabakerschool.org​​

Joshua Guzman  Paraprofessional

jguzman@ellabakerschool.org

Tasha Fuller  Paraprofessional

tfuller@ellabakerschool.org

Daniel Palacios Paraprofessional

dpalacios@ellabakerschool.org

Nita St. Juste-Hamilton Paraprofessional

nhamilton@ellabakerschool.org

Grade 5 

Laura Nuss-Caneda Teacher

lnuss@ellabakerschool.org

Elizabeth O'Ferrall Teacher

eoferrall@ellabakerschool.org

Grade 4/5 

Kerri Manson Teacher

kmanson@ellabakerschool.org

 

Grade 6 

Fabian Funez  Teacher

ffunez@ellabakerschool.org

Tess Raser Teacher

traser@ellabakerschool.org

Sabrina Van-Phanz Science Teacher

svan-phanz3@ellabakerschool.org

 Grade 7 

Carrie Massey  Teacher

cmassey@ellabakerschool.org

Sabrina Van-Phanz Science Teacher

svan-phanz3@ellabakerschool.org

Tiffany Gross Teacher 

tgross@ellabakerschool.org

Michael Paoli  Teacher  

mpaoli@ellabakerschool.org

 Grade 8 

Carrie Massey  Teacher

cmassey@ellabakerschool.org

Tiffany Gross Teacher 

tgross@ellabakerschool.org

Michael Paoli  Teacher  

mpaoli@ellabakerschool.org

Sabrina Van-Phanz Science Teacher

svan-phanz3@ellabakerschool.org

Della Cannon  Paraprofessional

dcannon@ellabakerschool.org

bottom of page