Staff and Faculty

Administrators &

Office Staff

Joshua Satin Principal

jsatin@ellabakerschool.org

212-717-8809 ext. 3391/2 

Betsy Schneck Assistant Principal

bschneck@ellabakerschool.org

212-717-8809 ext. 3391/2 

Valerie Kirk-Kamali Parent Coordinator

vkirkkamali@ellabakerschool.org

212-717-8809 ext. 2321

Mia Hernandez Business Manager

mhernandez@ellabakerschool.org

Susan Amaro School Aide

samaro@ellabakerschool.org

 

Kira Hammond Guidance Counselor

khammond@ellabakerschool.org

212-717-8809 ext. 3212 


Marcella Scuderi Payroll Secretary

Gordien Ndizeye School Aide

Rebecca Asarnow School Psychologist

Teaching Teams

 Pre-K 

Milana Kagan

mkagan@ellabakerschool.org

 

Maricela Lepkofker

mlepkofker@ellabakerschool.org

 

 Kindergarten 

Liz Santiago

lsantiago@ellabakerschool.org

Rachel Sharpstein

rsharpstein@ellabakerschool.org

Taz Azad

tazad@ellabakerschool.org

 

 Grade 1 

Eleanor Veno

eveno@ellabakerschool.org

Eli Uraga

euraga@ellabakerschool.org

 

 Grades 2/3 

Deanne Green

dgreen@ellabakerschool.org

Ilan Weissman

iweissman@ellabakerschool.org

Liz Malerba

lmalerba@ellabakerschool.org

Sara Edwards-Auguste

sedwards@ellabakerschool.org

 Grades 4/5 

Elizabeth O'Ferrall

eoferrall@ellabakerschool.org

Kerri Manson

kmanson@ellabakerschool.org

Laura Nuss-Caneda

lnuss@ellabakerschool.org

Regina Gallagher

rgallagher@ellabakerschool.org

 Middle School​ 

Carrie Massey  Humanities

cmassey@ellabakerschool.org

Christine Wang  Math

cwang@ellabakerschool.org

​Jennifer Johnson  Science

jjohnson@ellabakerschool.org

Marlee Rosen  Humanities

mrosen@ellabakerschooo.org

Michael Paoli  Math

mpaoli@ellabakerschool.org

Nina Ciatto  Humanities

nciatto@ellabakerschool.org
 

 Arts and Athletics 

Luis Flores Physical Education

lflores@ellabakerschool.org

Naomi Avadanei Theater

navadanei@ellabakerschool.org

Nicole Bernadette Physical Education

nbernadette@ellabakerschool.org​

Roberto Soto  Visual Art

rsoto@ellabakerschool.org

Vivian Garcilazo Dance / Literacy

vgarcilazo@ellabakerschool.org

 Special Education and Service Providers 

Debra Strashun Occupational Therapist

dstrashun@ellabakerschool.org

Hiba Barakat  Speech Therapy

hbarakat@ellabakerschool.org

Kathy Brown  SETSS (Special Education)

kbrown@ellabakerschool.org

317 East 67th Street, New York, NY  10065

Tel: 212-717-8809

Fax: 212-717-8807

© 2018 The Ella Baker School