Staff and Faculty

Administrators &

Office Staff

Joshua Satin  Principal

jsatin@ellabakerschool.org

212-717-8809 ext. 3391/2 

Betsy Fee  Assistant Principal

bfee@ellabakerschool.org

212-717-8809 ext. 3391/2 

Valerie Kirk-Kamali  Parent Coordinator

vkirkkamali@ellabakerschool.org

212-717-8809 ext. 2321

Mia Hernandez  Business Manager

mhernandez@ellabakerschool.org

Susan Amaro  School Aide

samaro@ellabakerschool.org

 

Kira Hammond  Guidance Counselor

khammond@ellabakerschool.org

212-717-8809 ext. 3212 


Marcella Scuderi  Secretary

Gordien Ndizeye  School Aide

 Special Education and Service Providers 

Rachel Lavoie  Social Worker

Debra Strashun  Occupational Therapist

dstrashun@ellabakerschool.org

Hiba Barakat  Speech Therapy

hbarakat@ellabakerschool.org

Kathy Brown  SETSS (Special Education)

kbrown@ellabakerschool.org

 Arts and Athletics 

Naomi Avadanei Theater

navadanei@ellabakerschool.org

Nicole Bernadette Physical Education

nbernadette@ellabakerschool.org​

J'han Brady Visual Art

jbrady@ellabakerschool.org

Dawn Crandell  Dance

dcrandell@ellabakerschool.org

Luis Flores Spanish / Physical Education

lflores@ellabakerschool.org

lan Weissman  Maker Space Studio

iweissman@ellabakerschool.org

Teaching Teams

 Pre-K 

Milana Kagan Teacher

mkagan@ellabakerschool.org

 

Maricela Lepkofker Teacher

mlepkofker@ellabakerschool.org

Mady Fernandez  Paraprofessional

mfernandez@ellabakerschool.org

Tanya Dunn  Paraprofessional

tdunn@ellabakerschool.org

 Kindergarten 

Taz Azad  Teacher

tazad@ellabakerschool.org

Liz Santiago  Teacher

lsantiago@ellabakerschool.org

Nita St Juste-Hamilton Paraprofessional

nhamilton@ellabakerschool.org

 Grade 1 

Eli Uraga  Teacher

euraga@ellabakerschool.org

Eleanor Veno  Teacher

eveno@ellabakerschool.org

Norma Tormos  Paraprofessional

ntormos@ellabakerschool.org

 Grades 2/3 

Sara Edwards-Auguste  Teacher

sedwards@ellabakerschool.org

Halima Lugent  Teacher

hlugent@ellabakerschool.org

Liz Malerba  Teacher

lmalerba@ellabakerschool.org

Jessica Marenda  Teacher

jmarenda@ellabakerschool.org

Christine Wang  Teacher 

cwang@ellabakerschool.org

Gabriela Knight  Paraprofessional

gknight@ellabakerschool.org

Lisa Rivera  Paraprofessional

lrivera@ellabakerschool.org

Shawna Weston  Paraprofessional

sweston@ellabakerschool.org

Grades 4/5 

Regina Gallagher Teacher

rgallagher@ellabakerschool.org

Kerri Manson Teacher

kmanson@ellabakerschool.org

Laura Nuss-Caneda Teacher

lnuss@ellabakerschool.org

Elizabeth O'Ferrall Teacher

eoferrall@ellabakerschool.org

Tasha Fuller  Paraprofessional

tfuller@ellabakerschool.org

Jackie Kirkland  Paraprofessional

jkirkland@ellabakerschool.org

Daniel Palacios  Paraprofessional

dpalacios@ellabakerschool.org

Shayna Palmore  Paraprofessional

spalmore@ellabakerschool.org

 Grade 6 

Fabian Funez  Teacher

ffunez@ellabakerschool.org

Carrie Massey  Teacher

cmassey@ellabakerschool.org

Della Cannon  Paraprofessional

dcannon@ellabakerschool.org

Joshua Guzman  Paraprofessional

jguzman@ellabakerschool.org

 Grade 7/8 

Nina Ciatto  Teacher 

nciatto@ellabakerschool.org

Michael Paoli  Teacher  

mpaoli@ellabakerschool.org

Marlee Rosen  Teacher

mrosen@ellabakerschool.org

Griselle Osorio  Paraprofessional

gosario@ellabakerschool.org