Staff and Faculty

Administrators &

Office Staff

Joshua Satin  Principal

jsatin@ellabakerschool.org

212-717-8809 ext. 3391/2 

Betsy Fee  Assistant Principal

bfee@ellabakerschool.org

212-717-8809 ext. 3391/2 

Valerie Kirk-Kamali  Parent Coordinator

vkirkkamali@ellabakerschool.org

212-717-8809 ext. 2321

Mia Hernandez  Payroll Secretary

mhernandez@ellabakerschool.org

Susan Amaro  School Aide

samaro@ellabakerschool.org

 

Breanna Tully  School Aide

btully@ellabakerschool.org

Kira Hammond  Guidance Counselor

khammond@ellabakerschool.org

212-717-8809 ext. 3212 

Gordien Ndizeye  School Aide

 Special Education and Service Providers 

Rachel Lavoie  Social Worker

rlavoie@ellabakerschool.org

Debra Strashun  Occupational Therapist

dstrashun@ellabakerschool.org

Hiba Barakat  Speech Therapy

hbarakat@ellabakerschool.org

Kathy Brown  SETSS (Special Education)

kbrown@ellabakerschool.org

Nicoleta Cornetti English as a New Language

ncornetti@ellabakerschool.org

 Arts and Athletics 

Naomi Avadanei Theater

navadanei@ellabakerschool.org

Nicole Bernadette Physical Education

nbernadette@ellabakerschool.org​

lan Weissman  Maker Space Studio

iweissman@ellabakerschool.org

Jules Hollander Music

jmendez@gmail.com

Teaching Teams

 Pre-K 

Milana Kagan Teacher

mkagan@ellabakerschool.org

 

Maricela Lepkofker Teacher

mlepkofker@ellabakerschool.org

Mady Fernandez  Paraprofessional

mfernandez@ellabakerschool.org

Tanya Dunn  Paraprofessional

tdunn@ellabakerschool.org

 Kindergarten 

Taz Azad  Teacher

tazad@ellabakerschool.org

Liz Santiago  Teacher

lsantiago@ellabakerschool.org

Kelly OttingerTeacher

dpalacios@ellabakerschool.org

 Grade 1 

Eli Uraga  Teacher

euraga@ellabakerschool.org

Eleanor Veno  Teacher

eveno@ellabakerschool.org

Griselle Osorio  Teacher

gosario@ellabakerschool.org

Norma Tormos  Paraprofessional

ntormos@ellabakerschool.org

Iaisha Carvallo  Teacher

icarvallo@ellabakerschool.org

 Grades 2/3 

Sara Edwards-Auguste  Teacher

sedwards@ellabakerschool.org

Liz Malerba  Teacher

lmalerba@ellabakerschool.org

Jessica Marenda  Teacher

jmarenda@ellabakerschool.org

Christine Wang  Teacher 

cwang@ellabakerschool.org

Tashom Carroll Teacher

tcarroll@ellabakerschool.org

Nazum Chowhury  Paraprofessional

n@ellabakerschool.org

Lisa Rivera  Paraprofessional

lrivera@ellabakerschool.org

Shawna Weston  Paraprofessional

sweston@ellabakerschool.org

Grades 4/5 

Regina Gallagher Teacher

rgallagher@ellabakerschool.org

Kerri Manson Teacher

kmanson@ellabakerschool.org

Laura Nuss-Caneda Teacher

lnuss@ellabakerschool.org

Elizabeth O'Ferrall Teacher

eoferrall@ellabakerschool.org

Lauren Silvera Teacher

lsilvera@ellabakerschool.org

Joshua Guzman  Paraprofessional

jguzman@ellabakerschool.org

Tasha Fuller  Paraprofessional

tfuller@ellabakerschool.org

Daniel Palacios Paraprofessional

dpalacios@ellabakerschool.org

Nita St. Juste-Hamilton Paraprofessional

nhamilton@ellabakerschool.org

 Grade 6 

Fabian Funez  Teacher

ffunez@ellabakerschool.org

Carrie Massey  Teacher

cmassey@ellabakerschool.org

Sabrina Van-Phanz Science Teacher

svan-phanz3@ellabakerschool.org

Tess Raser Teacher

traser@ellabakerschool.org

 Grade 7/8 

Tiffany Gross Teacher 

tgross@ellabakerschool.org

Michael Paoli  Teacher  

mpaoli@ellabakerschool.org

Juan Mendez Teacher  

jmendez@@ellabakerschool.org

Sabrina Van-Phanz Science Teacher

svan-phanz3@ellabakerschool.org

Gabriela Knight  Paraprofessional

gknight@ellabakerschool.org

Della Cannon  Paraprofessional

dcannon@ellabakerschool.org